Brescianella Stagionata…Oh So smooth!

I just had some of the Brescianella Stagionata that Bottle King had air-shipped  in from Italy.  This time the cheese was not as ripe as when I previously sampled it.  I still thought it was delicious! It had a more subtle malt flavor.  The Brescianella was a bit firmer resembling the Italian cheese, Taleggio.  This cheese definitely  has its own distinct taste. Every time I had a piece I craved a bit more. Could it be infatuation…or is there a real relationship developing here?  I am looking forward to the progression of this very smooth one!

Tags: , , ,

About lmaybaum

Bottle King's resident Cheese Queen

Leave a Reply

