An Introduction…

Hello cheese-aholics! I just wanted to take a moment and introduce myself.  My name is Kara, and I’m the smiling face you see behind the Vineyard Market counter at the Glen Rock Bottle King.  I’ll be helping out our Cheese Queen, Lauren, with the blog.  I’ve worked at Bottle King for a little over two and a half years now.  I started as a cashier over at the Dumont location and during the summer of 2010 I began looking after the small Vineyard section there as well.  Last February I moved over to the Glen Rock location where I took over as Cheese Lead. I am loving every minute of it!  You may find it surprising, but I didn’t always love cheese!  I have been introduced to so many varieties and learned so much that now you can’t keep me away from them—especially, if Delice de Bourgogne is on the cheese plate.

I’m very excited to be working with Lauren, and to learn something new about cheese along with you, our readers!  We’re working on some really cool things that we’ll be rolling out in the coming weeks, so keep an eye out for them!  And until then–stay cheesy! 🙂

Leave a Reply

