Turophile Terms – O

Hey there, Turophiles!  Hope everyone had a relaxing weekend.  Now it’s time to get back at it!  Here is your “O” edition of Turophile Terms!

Oily is a cheese description that can refer to flavor or appearance.  When most cheeses are left out of refrigeration for too long, especially harder Goudas, they will develop an oily coating.

When a cheese is overripe, it is past the point of its ideal flavor.  In some cheeses you will be able to tell by the consistency (soft cheeses will be too soft), while in others you will be able to tell by flavor.  This doesn’t mean that your cheese has gone bad, however it is an indicator that it is on its way out and should be consumed sooner than later!

Mozzarella Ovoline are small 4-ounce balls of fresh Mozzarella, usually packed in water.

Study up, Turophiles, because next week’s “P” lesson is going to be a long one!

18 responses to “Turophile Terms – O”

  1. B says :

    Awesome information, thanks for educating me on cheese, I look forward to you emails great job, Bottle King is my cheese and wine destination!!

  2. disque dur externe ssd says :

    Would love to incessantly get updated outstanding website!

  3. Sana says :

    very nice post, i certainly love this website, keep on it

  4. machine a biere philips says :

    I like this post, enjoyed this one thankyou for posting .

  5. compensation consulting firms says :

    I have been checking out many of your stories and i can state pretty clever stuff. I will surely bookmark your blog.

  6. montre hello kitty says :

    I want reading through and I think this website got some genuinely useful stuff on it! .

  7. watch hd movies online says :

    Its like you read my mind! You appear to know so much about this, like you wrote the book in it or something. I think that you can do with a few pics to drive the message home a little bit, but other than that, this is wonderful blog. A fantastic read. I’ll definitely be back.

  8. وظائف حكومية فى مصر says :

    I’m impressed with this website, genuinely I’m a fan .

  9. Thomasena says :

    I am often to blogging and i really appreciate your content. The article has really peaks my interest. I am going to bookmark your site and keep checking for new information.

  10. king size mattress measurements says :

    ’m not that much of a internet reader to be honest but your sites really nice, keep it up! I’ll go ahead and bookmark your site to come back later on. All the best

  11. real estate in katy says :

    Can’t wait to read more from your blog.

  12. Elton Philp says :

    Only a smiling visitant here to share the love (:, btw outstanding design.

  13. Sheridan says :

    Spot on with this write-up, I truly think this website needs much more consideration. I’ll probably be again to read much more, thanks for that info.

  14. gazebos and pergola says :

    I usually keep my opinion to myself and don’t leave any blog comments. Couldn’t help myself looking at your site though. Great report. Thanks!

  15. lined roman shades says :

    WONDERFUL Post.thanks for share..extra wait .. …

  16. gamucci micro says :

    Awsome site! I am loving it!! Will come back again. I am bookmarking your feeds also.

  17. website design says :

    Very great post. I simply stumbled upon your weblog and wished to mention that I have truly loved surfing around your weblog posts. After all I’ll be subscribing in your rss feed and I am hoping you write once more soon!

  18. creer site says :

    I really like your writing style, superb info, thanks for posting :D.

Leave a Reply

