Chef Shortcuts – Fini Balsamic Glaze

Much to the dismay of my family, I have a ridiculous obsession with the Food Network, and more specifically competitive cooking shows.  I enjoy watching these professional chefs create elaborate concoctions out of mystery or random ingredients.  Now I say dismay because often times, when I try to reproduce these elaborate dishes I fall incredibly short and anger my mother with a messy kitchen–which is why I’m a writer, not a chef.  Still though I enjoy playing around in the kitchen and am always looking for shortcuts to make something awesome in the simplest way.  Which is why when I began working at Glen Rock Bottle King’s Vineyard Market a little over a year ago and saw Fini Balsamic Glaze sitting on one of my shelves I got excited.

If you’ve ever watched cooking shows I’m sure you’ve seen chefs “reduce” balsamic vinegar and other ingredients into sauces or “reductions.”  This is a pretty time-consuming and incredibly sensitive process (believe me I’ve tried it!) that can be ruined if over-cooked by mere seconds.  With Fini Balsamic Glaze they take that difficult process and do it for you, leaving you with a delicious, balsamic-flavored glaze in an easy-to-use squeeze bottle!  Now you can garnish your favorite cheeses, meats, vegetables, and sandwiches like the professionals without the hassle!

Found in select Vineyard Market locations!

Tags:

Leave a Reply

