My BBQ Secret Weapon

I can’t believe Memorial Day Weekend and the official kick-off of summer is upon us–wasn’t it just Christmas??  Now I find myself getting ready for our turn to throw the family BBQ.  We tend to have a BBQ for just about every holiday in my family, so burgers and hot dogs get boring quickly.  Working for Vineyard Market has introduced me to my BBQ secret weapon for burgers–Port Salut!

A semi-soft, washed-rind cow’s milk cheese from France, Port Salut is (in my opinion) the ultimate cheese for a burger.  The flavor is relatively mild with a slight tang, but is incredibly rich and creamy making it melt beautifully on your burger.  Sure you could use the usual plastic-wrapped American “cheese” singles, but I guarantee that once you make a Port Salut cheeseburger, you’ll never go back to the other stuff!

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

