Mother’s Day Cheese Plate

So you can’t afford to send Mom on a European adventure this Mother’s Day.  That’s quite alright, this rustic, French themed-cheese plate will transport your Mom to the City of Lights without ever leaving home!

french theme board

Morbier – A mild and nutty cheese, with a decorative line of ash down the middle.

Delice de Bourgogne – A decadent triple-creme that is so deliciously smooth and creamy that you’ll think you’re eating whipped butter!

St Agur – A soft and creamy blue with a stronger, spicy flavor.

Also pictured: Les Trois Petits Cochons Cornichons, D’Artagnan Saucisson Sec, Vineyard Market Berry Nutty Mix, Jan’s Farmhouse Crisps, and Waterwheel original flavored crackers.

Pair with: Domaine Gueneau Sancerre 2012 or Giraud Old Vines Cotes du Rhone Les Grenaches de Sixte 2011

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Mother’s Day Cheese Plate”

  1. Parmesan cheese grater says :

    Hey there! Someone in my Facebook group shared this site
    with us so I came to give it a look. I’m definitely enjoying the information. I’m
    book-marking and will be tweeting this to my followers!

    Great blog and brilliant design and style.

  2. cheese shop says :

    Hmm it looks like your website ate my first comment (it was super
    long) so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I had written and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying your
    blog. I too am an aspiring blog writer but I’m still new to the whole thing. Do you have any points for first-time blog writers? I’d
    definitely appreciate it.

Leave a Reply

