Sheila G’s Brownie Brittle

Sheila G'sWhen I am searching for the perfect snack to nibble on, I am a full-fledged salt person. When I get the snacking bug, I run to the nearest bag of kettle chips, popcorn, or nuts. But every so often I get the craving for chocolate and that is just what happened the other week. Not only did I want chocolate, I needed chocolate. So I decided to grab a bag of the Sheila G’s Salted Caramel Brownie Brittle (ok yes I still needed the salt). Instantly I knew I had chosen the perfect snack.

The Sheila G’s Brownie Brittle is just like eating the crunchy top of a brownie. They come packaged as a thin, decent sized square shape. They are surprisingly light and flaky with a rich chocolate flavor. The caramel chips and just a small pinch of salt that is baked into the squares offer the perfect amount of flavor contrast to compliment the sweetness of the chocolate. I was able to meet both my salt and chocolate craving in one snack! This treat is great on it’s own but the packaging suggest to crumble it into your yogurt or over your ice cream. They come in three other varieties as well: Mint Chocolate Chip, Chocolate Chip, and Toffee Crunch. I think I may just grab a bag of Sheila G’s instead of my usual granola the next time I need to add something to my Chobani. What’s even better? At only 120 calories, I wont feel guilty about doing it.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

