Meet Your Cheesemonger – Morris Plains Vineyard Market

This week’s post gives an ode to the old days when our friend Kara used to write for the Vineyard Market Cheese Blog. She had started a mini series in order to introduce you wonderful readers to some of the wonderful people who are part of our staff.

Today, you get to meet Viviana, our number 2 in the Morris Plains location. She’s full of ideas and will be contributing to the blog in the near future, so keep an eye out!

Hi, all! My full name is Viviana, but you can call me Viv. I graduated from Springfield College in 2015 with a degree in Communications/ Journalism. I’m trying to pursue a career in radio production, but for now I work in the Vineyard Market at the Morris Plains Bottle King.

I’ve learned SO much while working in the VM thanks to my lead cheese lady, Karen. She’s taught me about merchandising, cheese manufacturing, cheese cleaning, and food/ wine pairings–and that’s just the surface!

A couple of my favorite cheeses are Il Truffelino, Paradiso, and Delice de Bourgogne. When I’m not working I enjoy going to concerts, blogging, listening to music, or just hanging out with friends.

If you’re ever in the Morris Plains Bottle King, please stop by and say hi!

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

