A chocoholic’s best friend: Chocolate Cheese Fudge

You might remember Kara’s post from way back when we first got in the delicious treat that is Carr Valley Chocolate Cheese Fudge–and just in case you don’t, I’m here to remind you! Like Kara at first, I too heard the words “chocolate” and “cheese” coupled together and instinctively cringed. In fact, it wasn’t until I was working in the Vineyard Market for a few months that I finally caved in a gave it a try. It was just one of those things that was hard for me to get my head around; like onion jam–it’s tasty, don’t get me wrong, but come on it’s onions and jam!

BUT when I finally tried the delicious treat that is Carr Valley Chocolate Cheese Fudge, I instantly began reasoning with myself inside my head that chocolate and cheese should absolutely be together! My previous assistant likened it like this: yogurt is to pudding, as Chocolate Cheese is to chocolate fudge– it’s just got some enzymes in it.

Now then, you might be asking yourself, “Why is she bringing up Chocolate Cheese Fudge out of nowhere?” Well, my friends, this cheese happens to be one of my mother’s favorite items that I work with and it always makes her day when I bring home a piece.

Ladies and gentlemen, I give you the key to satisfying your mother’s sweet tooth this Mother’s Day. So before you run for the hills like I first did, this cheese really is something worth giving a shot. Each melt-in-your-mouth bite is sure to put a smile on Mom’s face. Come grab a piece today!

Check with your local Bottle King Vineyard Market for stock availability.

*Carr Valley Chocolate Cheese Fudge does contain walnuts.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

